I Buried My Daughter Today.


scan0100scan0107k8347960
I buried my daughter today
My soul burns red with pain
No longer will I touch her face
Or caress her skin again

I buried my daughter today
God, what have I done wrong
To have her stolen from my arms
When my faith in you was strong

I buried my daughter today
Thank God I have another
I couldn’t walk this path alone
Every breath is a struggle

I buried my daughter today
She was just a bit past twenty-six
Searing, ripping, tearing ache
My emotions overcome me

My other now a mother this eve
To God above, how I pray
These words by her not repeated
I buried my daughter today
I love you Ashly with all my heart rest in God’s arms safely,and fly high with the angel’s baby !
Hold them tight have no regrets for as the Bible says we do not know what tommorow will bring.

Tagged , , , , ,

9 thoughts on “I Buried My Daughter Today.

  1. Viva Violet says:

    I’m so sorry for your loss. Its unimaginable. Yet, I hear people say ‘What doesn’t kill us makes us stronger’ and also, ‘The pain we cannot bear will kill us outright.’ After all, the truest of us get put through the worst challenges in life. I can’t imagine what its like for you. But just know, that God will reward you infinitely in the end, if not here in life. Amen.

  2. Joel says:

    I am so sorry for your loss. The weight of outliving your child must be so very heavy. My prayer to God is that He will sustain you during your grieving while the pain is sharp and overwhelming and in the years to come as you continue to miss her. God bless you.

  3. Homepage says:

    … [Trackback]…

    […] Informations on that Topic: savedollarblog.com/2013/01/29/i-buried-my-daughter-today/ […]…

  4. pJsfZOEcNr says:

    164760 734901Some truly good stuff on this internet web site , I like it. 530199

  5. money spells says:

    … [Trackback]…

    […] Infos to that Topic: savedollarblog.com/2013/01/29/i-buried-my-daughter-today/ […]…

  6. … [Trackback]…

    […] Infos to that Topic: savedollarblog.com/2013/01/29/i-buried-my-daughter-today/ […]…

  7. test and tag says:

    … [Trackback]…

    […] Find More Informations here: savedollarblog.com/2013/01/29/i-buried-my-daughter-today/ […]…

Leave a Reply

