Can't Stay Out of the Kitchen

I love this fantastic cookie recipe. It has lots of Andes peppermint pieces, coconut, oatmeal, and pecans and it makes up into a really fabulous cookie. I have made it mixing all the pieces into the batch and baking like that, or placing extra peppermint pieces on top before baking. The recipe works either way. It is one marvelous cookie. I highly recommend it for your holiday baking because it is hard to find these chips any other time of the year.

While I have received a lot of my favorite recipes from family and friends over the years, some of my best recipes have actually come from the backs of packages or mixes by those selling the product I purchase. That’s the case with these delicious cookies.

A couple of years ago Andes Mints came out with peppermint- flavored baking chips for recipes and I decided to try them…

View original post 693 more words

2 thoughts on “

  1. Teresa says:

    Thanks for reblogging my post, “Peppermint Crunch Chunkies.” It’s a great cookie and wonderful for holiday baking if you can find the Andes peppermint baking pieces in your local grocery store. I hope you try it sometime. Please let me know what you think of it.

Leave a Reply

