Easy Homemade Recipes.


ImagecI am not the greatest cook,but these three recipes even I can handle!Here is three simple recipes that will help you start saving money.The best part no additives.So besides saving money it’s also alot healthier.                                                                                                                                                         I want my kid’s to realize not everything has too come from a can.It’s nice for them to see homemade stuff for a change.My grandma stopped baking so i’m told as soon as she went out to work in a restaurant,and realized you could buy everything already made.I guess her baking days were over at that point.                                                                                                                                                                 The first recipe is cooking spray,use one part olive oil,to 5 parts water.Use a misting spray bottle.Give it a shake and your done.Store in a cool dark place.This is so much cheaper than the overpriced store boughten cooking spray.Which are about 7 to 8 dollars a bottle.                                                                                                                                                       The second is homemade syrup even the pickiest eaters will love! I have two boys who I swear hate to eat.They loved this syrup, I didn’t tell them I made it I just put it in a regular syrup bottle.I test everything on those two if I get a thumbs up I’m good to go.Just boil 1 cup of water,add 1 cup of brown sugar,1 cup of white sugar,add 1/2 teaspoon of mapeleine,which you can find in the spice section.Stir until all sugar is dissolved.Take off heat,let cool.Pour into an empty container.Keep in the fridge,or pantry.his will cost you about 50 cents a bottle.                                                                                                                                                       The next is ketchup my girls liked this one but the boys were not to fussy about it,and refused to eat it! I doubled up this recipe for a full bottle.Use two small cans of tomato paste,3/4 cup of water,1/2 cup of brown sugar,1 teaspoon of garlic powder,1 teaspoon of onion salt,1 teaspoon of sugar,1 teaspoon of salt.Bring all ingredients to a boil stirring often,let simmer for 20 minutes.Let cool,use a funnel to put it into an empty bottle.                                                                                                                                                        I hope you enjoy these try them and come back and let me know how it went!

Tagged , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Easy Homemade Recipes.

  1. mkt says:

    how does the ketchup compare to Heinz?? thats the only kind I’ll eat lol

  2. Hello there! This post couldn’t be written any better! Reading this post reminds me of my previous room mate! He always kept chatting about this. I will forward this write-up to him. Fairly certain he will have a good read. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

